Sinéad Harnett Debuts New Track & Video - Announces Upcoming Sophomore Album Release Date

Brittney Crush Drops Tantalizing New Single "Window"

Play Sinéad Harnett Music

Singer and songwriter Sinéad Harnett, will release her upcoming sophomore album "Ready Is Always Too Late", on May 21, 2021 via Sony Music.

The London-born, Los Angeles-based songstress along with the announcement also dropped a new track and its video "Last Love" from the upcoming album.


'There's such a thin line between the liberation of having no one to answer to when you're single, and the memory of the last person you loved," says Sinéad about the new track. "When I'm single I fill my days up as much as possible, but those little moments where you remember being held by someone you loved can creep up. 'Last Love' is a celebration of moving on."

Featuring previously released collaborations with EARTHGANG, Masego & VanJess, Harnett's highly anticipated second studio album Ready Is Always Too Late celebrates her journey to embodying the best version of herself. Empowering songs with messages around individualism and unity exist alongside vulnerable snapshots of Harnett's less confident past self, painting a picture of evolving self-worth that requires time and care to cultivate, all the highs and lows included. While her work isn't over, Harnett's hope is that her listeners will accompany her on this journey so they can begin to figure out where they are on their own.


Born to a Thai mother and Irish father, Sinéad Harnett is a Los Angeles-based singer and songwriter born and raised in London. Harnett started to find her voice while participating in talent shows at a local university, and the reception she received was so overwhelmingly positive that she committed to building her confidence on the stage and making the leap toward a career in music.

Harnett did everything from making bands with friends and performing on campus to recording in grungy studios and uploading demos on YouTube, eventually leading to 320 million lifetime streams and collaborations with high-profile producers such as Disclosure, Kaytranada, Rudimental, and GRADES. Harnett's 2019 debut album Lessons in Love found the rising R&B star in a deeply introspective place, learning to acknowledge and accept patterns in her romantic relationships to grow from them. Lessons in Love yielded the break-out single "If You Let Me".

Click here to play "Last Love" by Sinéad Harnett

Ready Is Always Too Late Tracklist

Available: 5/21/2021 on VMN Music

  1. Ready Is Always Too Late

  2. Stay

  3. Take Me Away (feat. EARTHGANG)

  4. Last Love

  5. Anymore (feat. Lucky Daye)

  6. Hard 4 Me 2 Love You

  7. J.L (Interlude)

  8. Like This

  9. Stickin' (feat. Masego & VanJess)

  10. Obvious

  11. Distraction

12 views0 comments