Porcelan Announces The Release of Her Debut Album, Mood Ring, and Releases New Single, "Switch Up"

Porcelan Announces The Release of Her Debut Album, Mood Ring, and Releases New Single, "Switch Up"

Chart-topping Singer-Songwriter Porcelan Announces The Release of Her Debut Album, Mood Ring, and Releases New Single, Switch Up.

For most of 2020 and while quarantined due to the pandemic, Porcelan has been able to increase her buzz with the releases of her singles Act Out and Grimey. Porcelan in partnership with youtube also hosted and performed at the first-ever intimate Youtube concert appropriately titled, "Club Mood" now available on VMN TV.

There are so many things that have inspired me to name and record my debut album, Mood Ring,” mentions Porcelan. “Mood Ring is the idea of not being boxed-in. I have been anticipating to show the world the many dimensions to who I am. Life is a mood. Each day you want to feel something different from it. I wanted to put a project together that spoke to people and their day to day lives. I wanted to talk about different relationships that people encounter,” she adds.

Sonically, I wanted to create a project of emotions that connects with people on a personal level. A project that has elements of happiness, sadness, excitement and passion. “Mood Ring” speaks to the life of relationships—the good, the bad and the ugly. So whatever mood you’re feeling in that moment, is what I feel “Mood Ring speaks to.”

A few of highlights from Mood Ring includes, the well-received single, “Act Out”, which was inspired by the 90’s film, A Thin Line Between Love and Hate. The song expresses how you should never play with someone’s emotions because you never know what they have been through, and it’s describing a love that will make you do crazy things. Then, there is “Toxic” featuring Stevie Wonder (on harmonica), the world music-infused lead single, which was inspired by a past relationship where a person loves someone so much, but that other person, is just not good for them. They want to make the relationship work so badly, but its just about being honest and simply letting it go.

“The title-track, “Mood Ring” is a very special record to me. It’s inspired by me being free to be myself and not apologizing for it. I am owning who I am and proud of who I’m becoming. I won’t be conforming to who people want me to be. It’s all about the mood,” affirms Porcelan.

Mood Ring will make its debut on Play VMN Music on Friday, October 30th, via the Made In Memphis Entertainment/Beat Root label imprint.

MOOD RING (Track List):

1. Movies

2. Hate Train

3. Act Out

4. Switch Up

5. All of You

6. Ain't That Simple

7. Fenty

8. In A Rush

9. Mood Ring

10. Ion Wantcha

11. Grimey

12. Explaining to Do

13. Toxic featuring Stevie Wonder

14. Reckless Behavior

15. No Bum

16. OnlyFans

17. Better Decisions

Connect with Porcelan:

Twitter: @PorcelanMusic

Instagram: @PorcelanMusic

Facebook: @PorcelanMusic

12 views0 comments