Patti LaBelle Announces New Album 'Bel Hommage'

Music icon Patti LaBelle has announced her new album "Bel Hommage." The album which will drop on May 5, 2017 is her first since almost a decade and features a collection of jazz records. "I’ve been saying for years that I was going to record a jazz album, but I hadn’t taken that leap of faith to try something different," says LaBelle. "Now I’m so happy that I did because I really love all of these songs and I pray that everyone else will too!"

Patti has recorded songs from multiple genres ranging from R&B, pop, disco and gospel.

See "Bel Hommage" Track Listing below:

1. The Jazz In You 2. Wild Is The Wind 3. Moanin’ 4. Till I Get It Right 5. Moody’s Mood For Love (featuring KEM) 6. Softly As I Leave You 7. Peel Me A Grape 8. Don’t Explain 9. I Can Cook Too 10. Folks On The Hill 11. Go To Hell 12. Song For Old Lovers 13. Here’s To Life


0 views0 comments