JoJo Releases New Album, "Trying Not to Think About It"

JoJo Releases New Album, "Trying Not to Think About It"

JoJo entered the new month with her latest album, "Trying Not to Think About It". The gifted singer-songwriter announced the latest 12-track EP back in August of this year with the lead single "Worst (I Assume)"

The new release is filled with soulful records that showcase honesty, vulnerability and transparency around mental health as she collaborates with the likes of D’Mile, Cardiak, Elijah Blake and Nikki Flores. Elijah Blake recently declared in an interview that JoJo is “one of the best singers that ever lived.”


Among the other tracks is “Feel Alright,” an instant favorite song she said, “is about getting to a place where you’ll do just about anything to FEEL OKAY.” Even if it’s selfish or harmful or takes you a few steps back.” About "Dissolve," JoJo wrote on Instagram, “This song is about feeling so low at the end of a tumultuous era with someone to where you wish you could just disappear til the confusion and pain subsides.”

Last spring, JoJo released her beloved album good to know followed a year after its release by an anniversary concert that garnered rave reviews.

Between her album good to know and the concert, JoJo dished out several singles, including the Diane Warren-penned “The Change,” the D’Mile-produced “American Mood,” and “Creature of Habit.” She also released a holiday-themed album called December Baby.


Listen to the new album below.

#JoJo #RNB

JoJo will also be hitting the road this year for a series of shows:

  • October 2, 2021 Boston, MA Sinclair

  • October 4, 2021 New York City, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg

  • October 5, 2021 Philadelphia, PA Underground Arts

  • October 7, 2021 Atlanta, GA Terminal West

  • October 9, 2021 Nashville, TN Exit/In

  • October 11, 2021 Los Angeles, CA El Rey


From new music releases to the latest Hollywood stories, entertainment to world news – The VMN Music blog has you covered. To find the latest stories you want to read, and more, in your inbox, Click Here to subscribe to The VMN Blog Newsletter!

2 views0 comments