H-Town Releases New EP "Date Night"

Play H-Town Music

Legendary multi-platinum R&B group H-Town has released their long-awaited new EP "Date Night" via H-Town Music Inc/So, Let’s Talk, the group’s first full-length release in eleven years.

Date Night boasts collaborations with fellow iconic R&B groups Kut Klose and Shai, as well as Houston rapper Lil’ Flip. The 8-track, digital-only EP, delivers the smooth sensual grooves that H-Town fans have grown accustomed to hearing.


Date Night is led by singles Super Love a sexy R&B anthem, and the slow jam Lose Control a slinky duet with Kut Klose. The EP contains production from Albie Dickson, Eric Rashad and DJ Pain 1, whose production credits include Jeezy, Ludacris, and Lil Baby. To coincide with the release, H-Town also hosted a virtual release party that streamed live on Facebook and Instagram this past Friday (March 5).

Known for their slow jams throughout the 90s, twin brothers Keven “Dino” Conner and Solomon “Shazam” Conner, along with friend Darryl “G.I.” Jackson formulated the group H-Town. The name was established, as a nickname because they originated from Houston, Texas. Their debut album Fever for Da Flavor in 1993, contained the hit single “Knockin’ Da Boots”, which reached #1 on the R&B charts, #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and changed the face of R&B in the early 90s.

Their follow-up album in 1994, Beggin’ After Dark, also produced hit singles such as the platinum-certified “Emotions” and a third album in 1997, Ladies Edition, featured the gold-selling singles “They Like It Slow” and “Natural Woman”. Unfortunately, in 2003, Dino Conner died in a tragic accident, leaving the other two members to continue on with their music. In 2004, Shazam and G.I. released the fourth album, Imitations of Life and their fifth album, Child Support, in 2015.


The group will unveil the official music video for “Super Love” soon. The cinematic visual, directed by N'fectious Muse and 36ixty Visuals, was filmed in Houston, in the theme of a masquerade ball.

H-Town, Date Night, EP now available to stream on VMN Music.

Date Night Tracklist:

1. Super Love

2. Lay U Down

3. First Date

4. Lose Control (feat. Kut Klose)

5. Body Right (feat. Shai)

6. In 2 U

7. Green Light 713 (feat. Lil’ Flip)

8. Internet Love

Click here to stream "Date Night" by H-Town

46 views0 comments