Crystal Tamar Reveals Artwork, Tracklisting, For Self-Titled Solo EP

Crystal Tamar Reveals Artwork, Tracklisting, For Self-Titled Solo EP

R&B singer Crystal Tamar reveals the artwork and tracklisting for her self-titled solo debut EP being released on Friday, August 16 and now available for pre-order.

The artwork was designed by DL Warfield. The 6-song set mastered by Sing Mastering includes the breakout single “Nowhere” and its follow up, the Bangladesh-produced “U Gon Love Me” released this earlier week.

The grown and sexy EP with Crystal Tamar’s rich R&B vocals over booming 808s culls contributions from some of the music business’ most talented songwriters and producers.

The sweet, soulful mid tempo ballad “Nowhere” and popping, sassy club banger “Gasoline” are written by Kalenna Harper, who has penned records for Aretha Franklin, Fantasia and Lady Gaga, and produced by Cam Wallace, whose credits include works with Beyonce, Rihanna and Lil Wayne.

“U Gon Love Me,” the EP’s hypnotic, anthem and second single was helmed by super producer Bangladesh, the mastermind behind Lil Wayne’s “A Mili,” Beyonce’s “Diva” and Rihanna’s “Cockiness (Love It),” and songwriter Racquelle Dolore. Dolore also wrote the sensual, grind “Gimme Dat” and remorseful, funky track “Three Minutes.” The endearing, classic R&B tribute “Serenade” was written by Michael A. Gordon, Jon A. Gordon, Corei A. Gordon and Alanna Leonard and produced by Christopher Duncanson and Michael A. Gordon.

The video for “U Gon Love Me” will debut on August 23.

Crystal Tamar EP Tracklisting:

  1. Intro

  2. U Gon Love Me (Produced by Bangladesh)

  3. Nowhere (Produced by Cam Wallace)

  4. Gasoline ft. Cam Wallace (Produced by Cam Wallace)

  5. Interlude

  6. Gimme Dat

  7. Serenade

  8. WYA (skit)

  9. Three Minutes


About Crystal Tamar

After years of performing in a La Marque, Texas family singing group with her sisters and cousin, being a member of Prairie View A&M University’s legendary Marching Storm’s “Black Foxes” and serving as captain of the NFL’s Houston Texan’s cheerleading squad, Crystal Tamar landed an opportunity to join Sophia Fresh, a girl group signed T-Pain’s Nappy Boy Entertainment imprint on Atlantic Records. The group achieved modest success, working with Kanye West, CeeLo Green, Marsha Ambrosius, TI, Kandi Burruss, Tyga and a dozen others.

Their 2008 single “What It Is” featuring Kanye West received heavy airplay on West Coast radio stations and their 2010 single “This Instant” with T-Pain appeared on the Step It Up 3D soundtrack. Crystal Tamar performed on a number of national road shows including, T-Pain and the Family - Playlist Tour 2008, Pastry Tour 2009, Graduation Party Tour 2009 and Seventeen Magazine Tour 2009. After leaving Sophia Fresh, Crystal Tamar relocated to California’s Bay Area to pursue her solo career and has since been featured on Bizzle’s “Feel Good” and “Did For Me,” the latter featuring Canton Jones. She has also appeared as a voiceover actress in the animated comedy Freaknik: The Musical with T-Pain, Snoop Dogg and Rick Ross as well as the CG-animated film The Sky Princess starring Vivica A. Fox.


10 views0 comments